top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAmy Johnson

Procreate For Animation

Updated: Mar 27, 2023

I'd previously struggled with adding new layers to an animation as they would appear as a separate frame, I was able to find some really helpful tutorials on Skillshare that helped me understand ways of grouping layers which allows for multiple layers to coexist within a single frame. This has helped me to start making more detailed gifs and short animations that have moving backgrounds and clearer linework. I have also began to experiment more with moving/animated text as I like the look of it - I will look up more calligraphy ideas to improve and test the out as animated pieces. This little animated gif will be the title page for a series of other gifs I will make over the next week.


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page